In Transit

I love traveling. I even love the shitty parts. Like right now, for example. I’m in Denver for a three hour layover. For those of you following along at home Denver is NOT on the way to New Orleans, but what can I say? Cheap flights are cheap flights and I’ll take ’em where I can get ’em!

But now I get to hang out, drink jamba juice (NOSTALGIA), and play Persona 4. So I really can’t complain. And by the end of the day I’ll be in Louisiana stuffing my face full of delicious cajun carbs with my favorite red head who I haven’t seen in over a year. TIME.

As for the marathon? I honestly have no idea what’s going to happen. My game plan is to go out at BQ pace (NO FASTER!) and see if that can be sustained. My training these past few weeks between marathons has been “whatever I feel like”. Lots of short easy runs. A few tempos. And an 18 miler last weekend (in which I practiced negative splitting). This week I ran very little and hit the yoga studio. So we’ll see what that means for tomorrow! In all honesty I just want to run hard and enjoy the race.

Welp, I’ve got some video games that won’t play themselves! Here’s what Maestro was doing at 5:30am this morning when I was preparing to leave:

20121130-110942.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In Transit

  1. raztaz says:

    Good luck, excited to hear about it!!

Leave a Reply

